About us

We’ve created an intelligent training space where you can safely and systematically gain optimal movement skills. We know how to improve your posture, muscle balance and movement patterns. Under our expert guidance you will experience strength-and-conditioning techniques that are goal-driven, progressive and that bring results. We hope you’ll enjoy working out with us as much as we look forward to seeing you.

All started in 2013

Established in Wallisellen on the Zurich city boundary, our studio has grown to accommodate people of all walks of life such as weekend warriors, professional athletes, businesspersons, sporting amateurs, men, pregnant and postnatal women, seniors and people with back pain and in Rehab just to name a few.

We believe in intelligent training programs that are based on relevant information and effort. We care about you understanding your body, posture and movement patterns as this facilitates improved health and wellbeing. Our teaching techniques draw upon the latest scientific research which means our information is up-to-date and also evidence based.

We strive to offer you the best personal service in a welcoming atmosphere where you can discover and learn true ease and economy of movement. Whether it’s Pilates, Functional Fitness or Pilates for Rehabilitation, come and experience the training fundamentals that will keep you doing what you love doing for longer.

Our core values

  • Seek the best version of you in movement
  • Understand your unique and individual needs
  • Be a constant source of positive change

  • Live each day actively with full freedom of movement
  • Embrace learning and new ways of doing things
  • Do what we love and love what we do
  • Create balance in all areas of life
Team

DANIELLE BERGER
Owner, Certified Comprehensive Pilates Teacher
The human body is a marvellous biomechanical system designed for movement. Correct movement of the body leads to an efficient balance of all its interrelated parts. Strive for this balance, it’s a journey well worth it.


Breathing is the origin of all movement

The props

The Pilates Method in its truest form embraces all pieces of equipment designed and developed by Joseph Pilates. A Pilates workout that integrates all the Pilates equipment is one of the most rewarding. Read more about the primary pieces of Pilates equipment from our certified manufacturer Pilatech.

Reformer
The Universal Reformer is the most renowned of all Pilates equipment. It consists of a wooden structure that accommodates a gliding carriage. The springs attached to one end of the wheeled and padded carriage allow gliding movement back and forth due to a handle-and-strap pulley system at the other end. It is a very simple and yet versatile piece of equipment that is supplemented with various accessories – long box, pole, prolongation straps, jump board – granting a vast range of exercises. The exercises – in supine, prone, seated, kneeling and standing positions – range from athletic preparation to orthopedic rehabilitation.
Cadillac
The Cadillac evolved from the elementary concept of physiotherapy equipment as it was implemented in hospitals during the last century. It bears resemblance to a bed with a fixed metallic frame assembled above from which various springs and accessories may be fixed at different angles and heights. The Cadillac is predominantly used for more static, isometric exercises and is considered the second most important piece of Pilates equipment.
Tower / Wall-Unit
The Tower or Wall-Unit is a piece of apparatus based on the Cadillac. The Tower promotes the use of good body mechanics, integrating the back and abdominal muscles for spinal flexion, axial elongation and extension. Classes utilising the Tower involve both arm spring and leg spring exercises. The focus is first on stabilising the pelvis and spine. After having mobilised the spine, it is then held still whilst working with good control to move the extremities.
High Chair / Wunda Chair
The original version of the Chair in a closed position resembled a simple armchair. However once opened and turned upside down, it revealed its function with a mobile platform attached to springs to regulate resistance. Today the Chair has been developed into a substantial piece of studio equipment which allows the promotion of good posture, balance and muscular strength. The exercises are executed in standing, seated and kneeling positions as well as lying supine, prone and sideways.
Ladder Barrel
There are three variations of the Barrel, the largest being the Ladder Barrel. It has a vertical stainless steel “L” structure with wooden bars like a ladder and a padded wooden semicircular part similar to a lying barrel. Exercises range from basic back and leg stretches to intense abdominal training.
Magic Circle
The Magic Circle is a metallic ring approximately 40 cm in diameter. The ring is covered by flexible plastic or a soft, rubber shell. Padded handles on both the inside and outside of the ring allow for added comfort. The Magic Circle can be applied to isometric exercises, during Pilates on the Mat or as a complementary tool on the Reformer to further challenge balance and control.
Spine Corrector / Small Barrel
The Spine Corrector or Step Barrel is intermediate in size to the Ladder Barrel. It’s semicircular part is directly connected to a small step on one side. The small barrel or arc (not pictured) is a smaller variation of the Spine Corrector without a step.

Über uns

Wir haben ein smart-eingerichtetes Studio, in dem Sie sicher und systematisch optimale Bewegungsfähigkeiten erarbeiten können. Wir wissen, wie Sie Ihre Körperhaltung, Muskelbalance und Bewegungsmuster aufarbeiten und verbessern. Mit unseren Fachkenntnissen erlangen Sie „Strength-and-Conditioning“ Kompetenzen, die zielorientiert und fortschrittlich sind sowie echte Ergebnisse bringen. Wir wünschen Ihnen soviel Freude am Training, wie wir uns darauf freuen, Sie zu sehen.

All started in 2013

Gegründet in Wallisellen an der Zürcher Stadtgrenze, setzt sich unser Klientel aus allen Lebensbereiche zusammen: Weekend Warriors, Profisportler, Unternehmer, sportliche Amateure, Männer, Schwangere, Frauen nach der Geburt und Menschen mit Rückenschmerzen sowie in der Reha.

Wir glauben an intelligente Trainingsprogramme, die auf relevante Informationen und Aufwand beruhen. Wir kümmern uns darum, damit Sie Ihren Körper, Körperhaltung und Bewegungsmuster verstehen. Denn nur so können Sie eine Verbesserung der Gesundheit und des Wohlbefindens erreichen. Unsere Lehrmethoden stützen sich auf die neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse. Dies bedeutet, dass wir uns stets mit aktueller Forschung und Informationsmittel weiterbilden, die auf Nachweisen beruhen.

Wir bemühen uns, Ihnen den besten persönlichen Service in ansprechender Atmosphäre zu bieten, wo Sie wahre Körperbeherrschung und Bewegungsfreiheit meistern. Für Pilates Fitness, Functional Fitness oder mit Pilates für Rehabilitation, übermitteln wir Ihnen die Trainingsgrundlagen, damit Sie weiterhin Das tun können, was Sie am liebsten mögen.

Unsere Grundwerte

  • Die beste für Sie geeignete Bewegungsvariante suchen
  • Ihre individuellen und spezifischen Bedürfnisse verstehen
  • Eine ständige Quelle der positiven Veränderung sein

  • Lebe jeden Tag in Bewegung mit uneingeschränkter Freiheit
  • Offen für Lernen und neue Wege, Dinge zu tun
  • Tun was wir lieben und lieben, was wir tun
  • Balance in allen Lebensbereichen schaffen

Team

DANIELLE BERGER
Eigentümerin, Certified Comprehensive Pilates Teacher
Der menschliche Körper ist ein faszinierendes, biomechanisches System, der für Bewegung ausgelegt ist. Korrekte körperliche Bewegungen führen zu einer effizienten Balance sämtlicher zusammenhängenden Teile. Streben Sie diese Balance an und Sie begeben sich auf eine Reise, die sich in jeder Hinsicht lohnt.


Das Atmen ist der Ursprung aller Bewegung

Die Props

Die reine Pilates Methode umfasst alle von Joseph Pilates entwickelten Geräte. Ein Pilates Workout mit allen Geräten bietet ein besonderes Trainingserlebnis. Lesen Sie mehr über die primären Pilates Geräte von unserem zertifizierten Hersteller Pilatech.

Reformer
Der „Universal Reformer“ ist das bekannteste Pilates Gerät. Es besteht aus einer Holzstruktur mit integriertem Schlitten. Mittels Seilzügen und Federn, ist ein Schieben und Ziehen des Schlittens möglich. Simpel doch vielseitig, ist das Gerät mit verschiedenem Zubehör ausgerüstet – Long Box, Stange, Verlängerungsbänder und Jump Board. Die Übungen erstrecken sich über Rücken- und Bauchlage, sitzend, kniend bis in den Stand und reichen von athletischer Vorbereitung bis orthopädischer Rehabilitation.
Cadillac
Der Cadillac wurde ursprünglich im letzten Jahrhundert als Massage- und Therapietisch genutzt. In Anlehnung an ein einfaches Vierpfostenbett, sind an einem feststehenden Metallgestell diverse Accessoires wie Federn, Metallleisten und hängende Trapeze angebracht, die auf verschiedene Winkel und Lagen eingestellt werden können. Der Cadillac wird vorwiegend für statische, isometrische Übungen benutzt und gilt als zweitwichtigstes Gerät.
Tower / Wall-Unit
Der Tower oder Wall-Unit basiert auf dem Cadillac. Am Tower wird gute Körpermechanik gefördert, da die tiefen Rücken- und Bauchmuskulatur für Beugung, axiale Verlängerung sowie Streckung der Wirbelsäule integriert wird. Stundenbilder mit Körperarbeit am Tower beinhalten Übungen mit Arm- und Beinfedern. Der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt liegt zuerst beim Stabilisieren des Beckens und der Wirbelsäule. Nachdem die Wirbelsäule mobilisiert wird, bleibt diese stabil, damit die Körperextremitäten mit guter Kontrolle bewegt werden können.
High Chair / Wunda Chair
Der originale Wunda Chair, wenn geschlossen und umgedreht, funktioniert wie ein normaler Stuhl. Doch beim Öffnen und Umdrehen, zeigt das Gerät seine wahre Funktion mit einer mobilen Plattform. Die Plattform hat Federn, die die Widerstandskraft durch Positionsänderungen variiert. Heute ist der Chair ein etabliertes Studio Gerät zur zentralen Förderung von aufrechter Körperhaltung, Balance und Muskelkraft. Die Übungen sind im Stand, sitzend, knienden Positionen sowie in der Rücken-, Bauch-, und Seitenlage auszuführen.
Ladder Barrel
Es gibt drei Variationen vom Barrel, der grösste davon der Ladder Barrel. Diese hat eine vertikale Edelstahl „L“ Struktur mit Holzstangen in Leiterform verbunden mit gepolstertem halbkreisförmigen Holzteil, ähnlich wie ein liegendes Fass. Die Übungen reichen von einfachen Rücken- sowie Beindehnungen bis herausfordernden Bauchmuskelübungen.
Magic Circle
Der Magic Circle ist ein metallischer Ring von ca. 40 cm Durchmesser. Der Ring ist mit einem biegsamen Kunststoff oder einer Gummischale ummantelt. Gepolsterte Griffe sowohl auf der Innen- als auch Aussenseite des Rings bieten zusätzlichen Komfort. Der Magic Circle wurde entworfen, um am gesamten Körper zu arbeiten und um klassiche Pilates Übungen zu erweitern oder zu erschweren – sowohl auf der Matte als auch auf anderen Geräten wie den Reformer.
Spine Corrector / Small Barrel
Der Spine Corrector oder Step Barrel ist im Vergleich zum Ladder Barrel mittlerer Grösse. Sein halbkreisförmiger Teil ist mit einem kleinen seitlichen Step verbunden. Der Kleine Barrel (nicht dargestellt) ist eine noch kleinere Variation des Spine Correctors jedoch ohne Step an der Seite.